Category Archives: Daniel Bedingfield

Daniel Bedingfield’s “Secret Fear” Takes Home 4th Film Festival Prize

The video for Daniel Bedingfield’s “Secret Fear” has been awarded the Van Gogh Prize, Special Jury Award from the Amsterdam Film Festival. This is another award added to a list of accolades which includes a nomination for Best of the Fest at SXSW 2013, and wins for best music video at the Miami Short Film Fest, The Vegas Cine Fest, and The Indie Fest.

Watch the video here:

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Daniel Bedingfield

“Don’t Write Me Off” Lyric Video

The latest in a series of official lyric videos accompanying Daniel Bedingfield’s Stop The Traffik – Secret Fear EP. Our personal favorite on the album.

Leave a comment

January 8, 2013 · 7:57 pm

Nerve.com: Daniel Bedingfield’s Albums You Should Listen To Right Now

Want to know what Daniel recommends? Nerve.com did. Check out his playlist here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daniel Bedingfield

Watch Daniel Bedingfield’s South African Tour Live At SkyroomLive.com

 

DANIEL BEDINGFIELD will be touring South Africa for the first time this November, and every show from the tour will be streamed live online so that fans all over the world may watch.  Skyroom Live has partnered with Bedingfield for the rights to produce the streams for the tour, which will be available in HD and SD at the time of the show, and available on demand afterwards.  Of the five shows, 3 are free streams, and 2 are pay per view.  The pay per view streams will be broadcast live from the world-famous Kirstenbosch Gardens in Cape Town on Sunday, November 25, 2012 at beginning at 5 p.m. SAST (3 p.m. GMT) and the grand opening of the Sandton Central park in Johannesburg on Sunday, December 2, beginning at 3 p.m. SAST (1 p.m. GMT).  Each of the free shows will stream live from Durban on Friday, 23 November, at 11 p.m. SAST/9 p.m. GMT, Live from Pretoria on Friday, 30 November, and live from Boksburg on Saturday, 1 December, both at 11 p.m. SAST/9 p.m. GMT/3 p.m. EST/12 p.m. PST.

Fans anywhere in the world can watch all shows at www.skyroomlive.com. Buy your tickets to the stream now!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Daniel Bedingfield

Daniel Bedingfield On Expresso Morning Show

Katlego Maboe interviews Daniel Bedingfield on Expresso from Cape Town, South Africa, discussing his racy new video, his preference for the nude, and his South African Tour

Leave a comment

November 20, 2012 · 4:04 pm

Watch Daniel Bedingfield’s “Secret Fear” Now

 


Today, UK pop star Daniel Bedingfield released his latest creative project, a self-directed, NSFW video for his latest single, Secret Fear,
the title track from Daniel’s latest EP. This visually stunning and boundary-testing video finds Daniel and his lover locked in the eternal spin-cycle of yin and yang, opposing force, desire, murder, tenderness, entrapment and escape. This abstract art piece stands alone as a visual work inspired by the song’s dark revelations.  Conceived, directed and produced by Daniel himself, this video is an inspiring example of the artist’s extraordinary ability to carry creative impulses from idea through to execution.

In Secret Fear, his directorial debut, Daniel highlights the inbuilt conflict, the intrinsic clash of natural archetypes; the marked contrast of dark/light skin tones, a rotating glass coffin filled with black water and fire, claustrophobia vs the need for intimacy and parallel themes.

“The greater you love, the more momentum you seem to build up in your collective spin. The closer the two of you get, the more torque you experience as the gravity pulls in around you. The higher you rise together, the deeper you must together descend. If there IS a way off this island, I have not found one. If we chose to enter the arena at all, we may be locked into this never-ending repetition of contrast and balance.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Daniel Bedingfield

Win Tickets To See Daniel Bedingfield At Anthology San Diego

Our friends at KyXy San Diego are giving listeners the opportunity to earn tickets to Daniel’s show at Anthology SD next Tuesday, October 2. Enter HERE to win!

Leave a comment

Filed under Daniel Bedingfield